Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.4
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Mark Elyas
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    Very nice Hotel.

    Everything was good. Would come again.
    I loved seeing that sloth climb the tree. Across the street from the beach was awesome!
    andras
    ch

    Review score

    7.1
    12 May 2018
    Staff were not eager to do business. Pool bar was unattended most of the time though lots of guests would have liked to drink a cocktail and listen to music. Breakfast was always the same and limited in range.
    Jungle house for the family with open livingnroom and kitchen were fabulous. Good aircon in bedrooms. Nice pool and garden with lots of animals (sloths, monkeys, tucans, parrots, hummingbirds etc). Next to best surfbeach on Carribean Coast! Close to Manzanillo and Cahuita NPs. Waking up to the sound of howler monkeys at 5.30 every morning 😂
    Christiam
    pa

    Review score

    9.2
    24 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    רז
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    24 April 2018

    Great place for family vacation in Puerto Viejo

    Beautiful place, very good location for families, nice hospitlity
    reka cottarel
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    16 April 2018
    Nice hotel sourrended with a beautiful tropical garden where you can see sloths and monkeys just above the swimmingpool!Friendly and helpful staff.The restaurant is quite expensive compare to the quality.
    Arodrig
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    14 April 2018

    Great room and location. Mean spirited in fact.

    You have to pay to fill your bottle up with drinking water!! Total disgrace. They will probably charge you to flush the loo next year! Most staff also pretty grumpy for some reason.
    Right by the beach. Great bungalow. Lovely pool.
    Carolina
    cr

    Review score

    8.8
    1 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charles
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    28 February 2018

    Had stayed here before and hope to stay again

    Bed could have been more comfortable
    Loved the privacy of our bungalow
    Jitka87
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    10 February 2018
    Beautiful hotel, nice staff, who helped us with everything - bicycles, trip to Bocas del Torro and many more.
    William
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    8 May 2018

    Overall this was a poor experience and I cannot recommend this hotel.

    On the first afternoon after arrival we decided to have lunch in the hotel restaurant. We specifically wanted the traditional "Rice and Beans" Caribbean style as it is in that location of Costa Rica where that is the type of food we were expecting. The lunch was terrible and not even hot. It appeared that the entire lunch was re-heated and very poor. The lunch with two beers was $26.00 and awful. The following morning the breakfast was also less than satisfying and very basic The room itself was basic and advertised as a "superior room" but it certainly was not as the bed was not comfortable and seemed to be very old as did the linens (both towels and sheets). Also we did not feel the room was clean enough. We did not find the staff helpful or much interested in their jobs. Overall this was a poor experience and I cannot recommend this hotel. It appears that at one time in its history it was a good place but not longer. The cost was certainly not worth the stay and we feel it was excessive considering the lack of quality.
    It is hard to say what we liked because the entire experience was less than fair. I don't want to say the entire experience was poor but it was not good. We even decided to leave at 6:30 on the final day rather than 2 pm as planned because we just were not comfortable.
    Kerri
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    8 May 2018
    Staff was not super helpful when we need to re-book a tour due to food poisoning. The advertised restaurants were not open, so only had one choice for food at night on the grounds, and the menu was very Americanized. It’s a bit of a hike (on foot) into Puerto Viejo, we didn’t mind it, just be aware it’s a decent walk.
    Property was in a great location and was beautiful.
    Victoria
    cr

    Review score

    5.0
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    cr

    Review score

    9.6
    25 April 2018
    Everything was great with the exception of the dinner served in the hotel restaurant.
    Great location and amenities.......good value for the money
    Diana
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    8 April 2018

    Very memorable.

    Hot tub wasn't on.
    The staff went out of their way to show us sloths and a poison dart frog. My daughter was thrilled! Also, our room was gorgeous and very clean. The nature on the property was stunning.
    Deborah
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    18 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Volker
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 March 2018

    It was a wonderful experience.

    If you don't like the jungle and prefer a beach resort, you shouldn't stay here. It was very close to the beach but not directly on the beach. It was in the jungle and we saw plenty of animals, sloths and monkeys.
    When we first arrived, the staff was very efficient and friendly and it was a quick check-in. Our room was very nice, we got a bungalow which was close to the pool. It was very spacious for two. The bathroom was also very nice. Every day, the room was cleaned very well. The pool was nice and was never crowded so the size was perfect. The restaurant had great food and the waiter was very friendly.
    Jerry
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    15 March 2018

    The place to stay !

    Nice to have towels at the pool
    Great place and all the staff were on the program to treat you right......a really neat resort and short Taxi ride to town
    Katie
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    25 February 2018
    The breakfast buffet was delicious. Kids loved the pools. We loved seeing the sloths! The location was incredible and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely return.
    Lynn
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    19 February 2018

    Resort in paradise

    The pool was great, the staff (especially junior) was helpful, friendly and accommodating to all our needs. You could stay in the resort the whole time and be satisfied with their two restaurants and bars, two pools and wildlife everywhere. We walked(although they do have bike rentals)to juguar rescue center, Caribbean’s and reggae chill and the beach is right there too. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.
Loading reviews